In the cycle lane

Cycling apps

Posted on: July 3, 2009

Sometimes I wonder why I stick with my Blackberry. I came across the bicycle iPhone apps listed on London Cyclist and I can only think how useful they would be. So I had a look around on the internet and could find some far less impressive apps that I won’t be using! If only mobile phones were like Windows

The perfect cycling app for my blackberry would have:

  • Good design – want it to be appealing to use
  • GPS tracking – want to track my route
  • Route export/import
  • Training diary so I can improve my performance
  • Some sort of Facebook app attached perhaps where I can compare my performance with my friends

Of course I could be on a worse phone – I could have a Windows Mobile one!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

